7
\$\begingroup\$

Q&A: How do I review my own code?

Submission Rules:

  • Images must reflect the question posed, the answer(s) given, or the general content represented in the Q&A at the top of this page. Get creative. Get technical. But keep your submission professional.

  • Images must be 640 x 285 px.

  • Limit one TWO submissions per person per contest.

Voting Rules:

  • Up votes only. Down votes will not be counted towards a submission's final score.

  • Vote for the image that you think looks sharp & best represents the spirit of the Q&A at the top of this page. Remember: these are title images published at a major online publication. The more professional the winning image appears, the more likely Ars Technica will agree to feature the image. The publisher has final say. Reward high-quality submissions.

Prize:

The contestant whose submission has the most up votes at the end of the contest period will win $200 and have his/her image published (along with a name & URL of his/her choosing) at Ars Technica. In the event of a tie, Ars Technica will choose among top submissions.

Contest ends: Tuesday, May 8 at 11:59pm EDT (UTC-4)

See here for official rules. Happy hunting.

\$\endgroup\$
3
  • \$\begingroup\$ Should be interesting! \$\endgroup\$
    – rfusca
    Apr 25, 2012 at 12:57
  • \$\begingroup\$ @Sam: I still have not received an email yet. What address did you send it to? Hotmail? Gmail? Something else? \$\endgroup\$
    – jrista
    May 10, 2012 at 19:22
  • \$\begingroup\$ @jrista - hotmail (the email listed in your profile). \$\endgroup\$ May 10, 2012 at 19:41

4 Answers 4

4
\$\begingroup\$

"Self Code Reviewer" C# Function

enter image description here

\$\endgroup\$
2
  • 1
    \$\begingroup\$ Where's the XML documentation, tsk... :) \$\endgroup\$ May 4, 2012 at 18:54
  • \$\begingroup\$ Congrats! You're the winner, as voted on by Ars Technica in a tiebreaker. Check your email inbox for details. \$\endgroup\$ May 9, 2012 at 19:05
6
\$\begingroup\$

Looking at your own code too long may produce...

enter image description here

Done in camera, just cropping and contrast in post.

\$\endgroup\$
2
  • \$\begingroup\$ Close call! But Ars picked your fellow mod in a tiebreaker. Keep an eye out for another contest before long. And thanks for participating! \$\endgroup\$ May 9, 2012 at 19:07
  • \$\begingroup\$ @Sam - No worries :D I even voted his up. \$\endgroup\$
    – rfusca
    May 9, 2012 at 20:44
2
\$\begingroup\$

"Self Code Reviewer" C# Class

enter image description here

\$\endgroup\$
3
  • \$\begingroup\$ Had a tough time getting rid of the moire. A bit of desharpening did most of the trick. I can't do anything more to get rid of it entirely. \$\endgroup\$
    – jrista
    Apr 25, 2012 at 22:10
  • \$\begingroup\$ Thanks for participating, and better luck next time! \$\endgroup\$ May 9, 2012 at 19:08
  • 4
    \$\begingroup\$ ...he says to the winner. ;) \$\endgroup\$
    – user2910
    May 9, 2012 at 22:44
2
\$\begingroup\$

The Classic Way

This is how I review my code, using paper and pencil. Love the classics!

I know it's late now but anyways. The shoot is straight out of the camera with just cropping

enter image description here

\$\endgroup\$
1
  • \$\begingroup\$ Thanks for the late addition, but no cigar this time. Better luck next time! \$\endgroup\$ May 9, 2012 at 19:08

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .